Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content

  1. Who we are
  2. Management committee

Management committee

Start of main content

Click on each photograph to see more information about the Management Committee members.


José Ignacio Goirigolzarri

Amalia Blanco Lucas

David López Puig

Antonio Ortega Parra

Miguel Crespo Rodríguez

Fernando Sobrini Aburto

Gonzalo Alcubilla Povedano

Carlos Torres García

Leopoldo Alvear Trenor

Eugenio Solla Tomé

José Sevilla Álvarez

Manuel Galarza Pont


  • Chairman of Bankia’s Board of Directors: José Ignacio Goirigolzarri
  • CEO: José Sevilla
  • Executive director and director of People, Organisation and Technology: Antonio Ortega
  • General secretary : Miguel Crespo
  • Deputy general director, Business Banking: Gonzalo Alcubilla
  • Deputy General Director, Finance: Leopoldo Alvear2
  • Deputy general director, Communication and External Relations: Amalia Blanco
  • Deputy general director, Credit Risk: Manuel Galarza2
  • Deputy general director, People and Culture: David López2
  • Deputy general director, Asset Management and Investees: Fernando Sobrini
  • Deputy general director, Retail Banking: Eugenio Solla2
  • Deputy general director, Transformation and Digital Strategy: Carlos Torres2

1 New composition of the Management Committee following the January 2019 reorganisation. After the renewal of the Management Committee, Joaquín Cánovas left the committee.

2 New member of the Management Committee.


Use the browsing suggestions to explore the Annual Report


Click to see related content

Highlights 2018

Bankia is the first bank to offer its customers all the available digital payment platforms in the market

Read More

Bankia, the first 'dog friendly' bank in Spain

Read More

End of main content